.main-content div[id*="om"]{margin-top:15px !important ;margin-bottom:15px !important;}  
Login to Premier Gospel

Premier Gospel Awards 2018 winners announced

Sat 14 Apr 2018
By Nathan Jones

The eclectic sound of contemporary UK Gospel music was evident at the highly anticipated Premier Gospel Awards Ceremony with Best Album being won by Hip Hop artist Triple O, for his project ‘Zero Not Equal To None’.

Hosted by Premier Gospel presenters Lady T and Theo Manderson, the 3rd edition of the awards took place on April 14th in Croydon. The Premier Gospel Awards have fast become the most dedicated and important Gospel music award ceremony in the UK. The high profile event celebrates established artists such as Noel Robinson - who won the award for Best Male, whilst successfully providing a coveted platform to rising stars such as Charles Dada - who won Best Newcomer.

Muyiwa Olarewaju, Premier Gospel Station Director added "We’re so happy with what Premier Gospel have achieved and the artists we have been able to work with and support by shining a light on their music since the launch of the awards. I and the team congratulate all the nominees and winners.”

The award ceremony itself was an explosive affair with drawing out some of the biggest names in the industry such as MOBO Award winner Guvna B and African Gospel artist Sammie Okposo who flew in from the USA especially to be at the awards. Live performances thought the ceremony from Becca Folkes, Faith Child, Called Out Music and renowned London Community Gospel Choir lead by Bazil Meade rounded off what was an exceptional night of celebration.


Best Male

Noel Robinson (Winner)

CalledOut Music


Triple O

Evans Ogboi


Best Female

Sarah Teibo

Lurine Cato

Lucy Grimble

Becca Folkes

Fiona Yorke (Winner)


Best Song

Becca Folkes - 12 Rounds Ft Happi

Stormzy - Blinded By Your Grace Ft MNEK

Sarah Teibo - Like A Child

CalledOut Music - You're Mine (Winner)

Triple O - Good Thing Ft CalledOut Music, Christina Matovu


Choir of the Year

Tab Worship

IDMC (Winner)


B Positive Choir

Volney Morgan & New Ye


Best Album

Zoe Grace - Pretty Little Thing

Volney Morgan & New Ye - Focus

Tab Worship - Declaration

IDMC - Hideaway

Triple O - Zero Not Equal To One (Winner)


Best Video

Sharlene Monique - You

Triple O - Good Thing

Sarah Teibo - Like A Child (Winner)

J Vessel - Dreams

Faith Child - Our Father


Best Newcomer

CalledOut Music

Inderpaul Sandhu

Hannah Ola

Still Shadey

Juanita Francis

Charles Dada (Winner)

No Name Disciple

Jacy Mai

Tab Worship

Nyasha T & United Praisers


Best International

Travis Greene (Winner)

The Walls Group

Jonathan McReynolds 

Tasha Cobbs 



Benjamin Dube

Dr Tumi

Papa San

Sammie Okposo

Best Reggae

Chris Da Ambassador (Winner)

Jay Jay Born To Sing

Nadine Marshall

Marky T

Sonz of Thunder UK

comments powered by Disqus

LIVE 21:00 - 23:00

Contact the show

Telephone and SMS the show when on air

The Best of Premier Gospel straight to your inbox
You may also like...

A year after picking up two Premier Gospel Awards, CalledOut... More

Last night Calledout Music took home the title of Best Gospel... More

The MOBO Awards show is back after a 2-year hiatus and this year's... More